Reviews

all round good - Rating 4/5

Nice big Room with good facilities and a comfortable bed, good service at reception

Reviewer:Aaron W | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


TJMotel - Rating 5/5

I have to say the room was clean tidy and comfortable Also the bathroom was excellent

Reviewer:John P | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


TJMotel - Rating 5/5

I have to say the room was clean tidy and comfortable Also the bathroom was excellent

Reviewer:John P | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


overnight stay- Rating 5/5

We have never used this company before and found the whole stay very relaxing and friendly.Room was a delight with all requirements catered for and a nice breakfast.Room was clean and warm but I did miss my king size bed at home.We will use them again.Request room on ground floor though.Rgds Terry & Sandra

Reviewer:terence w | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 4 months ago


Hawkins- Rating 4/5

All very convenient

Reviewer:Nick H | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Our stay for one night - Rating 5/5

Very nice place clean and comfortable, staff very friendly would stay again

Reviewer:Stephen D | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


T and J Motel - Rating 5/5

Very good value....Accommodation was excellent.....and the fridge was so useful on one of the hottest days of the year.

Reviewer:kevin p | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as a stop over to see In Laws inGoudhurst ....wasn't expecting much to be honest ...very pleasantly surprised ! .....absolutely amazing !! ....lovely happy gent on reception .....pristine rooms in a quiet location ...the room was better than some 4# hotels we have stayed in!! ..everything you need for a lovely relaxing stay !!!

Reviewer:carol m | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Good hotel. - Rating 5/5

Clean,comfortable beds,tolietries, facilities were great.would stay here again.

Reviewer:Kim M | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


I would rate this motel as a HOTEL. EXCELLENT.- Rating 5/5

I stayed with my parents and daughter there for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and room and bathroom were very clean, also room were big size and with ensuite. Also i left my neckless and called back to them and reception checked it and found it and answered me promptly. Really impressed with their service. Thank you so much. I would love to go there again.

Reviewer:Odgerel B | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Worth the money - Rating 5/5

Fantastic! Lovely staff, great room, good value for money. Will definately be back!

Reviewer:Tracey T | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


T & J- Rating 4/5

stayed there for a wedding, and was impressed.the roomand bathroom were spotlessly clean towels changed every day. Even though onmainroad, the traffic noise was nottoo bad Would definitely stay there again if inthe area

Reviewer:Eric H | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Compact comfortable room. We stayed on 6,7/07 I loved woodlands around and Bewl Water Room always was clean The big TV in the room We were happy to watch World Cap games

Reviewer:Ljudmila D | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


July 2018 - Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms well-kept friendly staff

Reviewer:Betty D | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Very clean tidy, good breakfast, friendly ,would stay again

Reviewer:Christine w | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


One night at T and J\'s. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at T and J's Motel for one night on 19th August. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and just right for the occasion. We will use the motel in the future should be in the area in the future.

Reviewer:David W | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


One night at T and J\'s. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at T and J's Motel for one night on 19th August. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and just right for the occasion. We will use the motel in the future should be in the area in the future.

Response

Thank you for you comments. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:David W | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


One night at T and J\'s - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the motel for one Saturday night in August 2017. All staff/ owners were polite and very helpful. Room was clean, tidy, and just what we needed.

Response

Thank you for your comments & rating. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Short but sweety - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night only as attending a wedding nearby.Lovely staff. Good accommodation.Would stay again.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:BERNADETTE C | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night to attend wedding. got there quite late but service was quick and the room was perfect for a nights stay. Clean room comfy bed and peaceful. Decent continental breakfast in the room too

Response

Thank you for your kind comments & high rating

Reviewer:Stephen L | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Clive Mackie - Rating 5/5

We were delighted by the cleanliness, comfort and overall presentability at the Motel.We are also appreciative of the lady who answered the telephone on the day after we left when I reported that we believed we had left a rain-jacket in the wardrobe.She very willingly searched and phoned me back to say that she has it.I think a Mrs Bates (daughter) will come to collect it.Overall:absolutely delighted

Response

Thank you for your kind comments & high rating.

Reviewer:Clive M | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


As good and comfortable as ever - Rating 4/5

This has become my go to place when in the area. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, the staff are very helpful and friendly and it's in a good location. They even cope with my hamfisted use of the online booking system!

Reviewer:Mr. Philip B | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Booked 2 triple rooms. Keys to 21 & 31. Room 21 on ground floor had wetroom bathroom & 31 was conventional shower. Both rooms had fridge & microwave. Whole place spotless and half the price of Tunbridge wells. 10 minutes taxi ride into town. Well pleased.

Response

Thank you for you comment & high rating.

Reviewer:Mr. nick a | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Better than many dearer hotels! - Rating 4/5

Another comfortable and relaxing stay. Great in room facilities, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Philip B | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good place to stay on the A21 - Rating 4/5

The room was a nice size and had a kitchenette with a microwave, kettle, sink and supplied cutlery and crockery. There was complementary tea and coffee in the room.Very convenient and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian T | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great little find! - Rating 4/5

Everything about T& J motel either met,or exceeded my expectations. I emailed asking for an early check in, expecting a charge, there was none. I duly rolled up, and the lady on reception was both friendly and efficient. The room was of a higher standard,and better equipped than I'd expected too. The bathroom, in particular would shame many more expensive hotels. You could happily use the room as a base for a self catering stay as its equipped with most of what you might need. I'll be staying here again. The only negative was some external noise overnight, but there may have been a party nearby.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip B | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasantly surprised - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the motel. Not really expecting much, so were impressed by the decent size of the room and cleanliness of the en-suite bathroom which was spotless. Allow extra time on the A21 in busy periods.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon T | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent VFM - Rating 5/5

First class. Good friendly and helpfull staff. Was very good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


5 out of 5 - Rating 5/5

An extremely pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin R | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

beautiful place...many thanks...

Reviewer:Mr. Andrius R | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and Welcoming- Rating 5/5

We arrived for just the one night and booked two rooms.Both were extremely clean and well kitted out.Everything you could need for a short or longer stay.Staff were friendly and helpful.I'd certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan K | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great motel - Rating 5/5

I had 5 members of staff staying at T and J motel this weekend and they were all very happy with their rooms and the standard of cleanliness. Also reservations were very amenable and helpful when I phoned before the staff's stay to ensure easy check in for my staff. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you Venetia for your kind comments.

Reviewer:Mrs. Venetia W | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant surroundings....excellent family room with everything you need.Thank you for a wonderful stay and will definitely consider again in the futureMany thanksAndy

Response

Many Thanks Andy, always nice to have feed back.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew P | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


very plesent - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for 1 night the room was comfortable and very clean the bathroom wss clean and the shower lovely had tea snd coffee making facilities and a microwave and little kitchen area all in all a very pleasant stay

Response

Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa P | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Contact

T and J Motel
Hastings Road
Flimwell
East Sussex
TN5 7QE

01580 879494
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat