Reviews

Summary
4.8

All good. - Rating 5/5

All very good including breakfast.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Steve | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 13 hours ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent room. excellent cont. breakfast,very compfy bedExcellent value for moneySuper shower, friendly staff

Reviewer: Anthony B | Wed 3rd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We visited for one night following a music festival. We had a very pleasant stay. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed to hand. The in-room breakfast met our needs satisfactory before heading off. Would definitely stay here again if out that way.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewer: Mr S | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

Loved this place. Got a chalet which had everything you need. Kitchenette is really useful, although bear in mind the oven is slow as not fan assist. Great shower. Parked right outside. Bed mattress could have been better, woke with stiff back as I'm used to firmer one

Response

Thanks for a great review. Sorry that the mattress didn't suit you, we will have a look at this one as we have been working our way round site changing them.

Reviewer: Vincent| Wed 12th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with service and standard of accommodation. Just one light critism, the bread provided for continental breakfast was too large for toaster provided, so having to turn toast around to toast full. In general very happy.

Response

Thanks for a great review, we hope to welcome you again soon. That's really useful feedback, thank you. We will look at the bread/toaster combination. Thank you.

Reviewer: Debbie | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Très bien- Rating 5/5

Le personnel est très sympathique et l'hôtel bien situé

Response

Thanks for a great review!

Reviewer: Svetlana B | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were only in the area for a flying visit to friends so this was the perfect place to stay. Good location with easy access to major routes. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly welcome and easy free parking, plus good value for money.

Response

Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: David E | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Comfortable- Rating 5/5

A comfortable night's stay.

Response

Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Alison | Tue 28th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Exceeded our expectations. Spacious, clean, and a lovely breakfast.

Response

Thanks for a great review, hope we see you again.

Reviewer: Maude | Sun 26th May 2024 | 1 month ago


2 day trip to East Sussex staying at T & J Motel as a base - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay at the Motel. The lady at Reception was very helpful with advise on the area. The room itself was great, very clean and equipped well. The complimentary breakfast was a wonderful and much appreciated bonus, as were the facilities in the kitchenette within the room. Altogether a great stay and when we are back that way we would not hesitate to book again, thank you.

Response

Thanks for a great review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewer: Denise B | Mon 20th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Great little find - Rating 5/5

Lovely and quiet place to stay. Lovely extras in the room for breakfast, location is excellent and room was good. Maybe a little dated but was still very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thanks for a great review! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer: Mark| Sat 18th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

The motel is clean, quiet, friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast.

Response

Glad you had a comfortable stay

Reviewer: David W | Wed 15th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Another perfect stay at the Motel. So convenient for us to visit friends in Hastings and Battle . Everything we need including great self catering breakfast . Even kept my phone charger safe I left there & kindly offered to post it back to me .

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully see you again.

Reviewer: Alan B | Mon 6th May 2024 | 2 months ago


Very good stay . - Rating 5/5

Excellent 1 night stay here near Flimwell . Room and kitchenette had everything I needed for a comfortable stay . Short ride down to Bedgebury for a blast around the mountain bike trails .

Response

we are glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully see you again.

Reviewer: Alan B | Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Fantastic short stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great experience in the self catering cabin, it was impeccably clean, very comfy beds, perfect shower and abundant breakfast. We couldn’t have asked for more. When we spoke on the phone about our room, they were happy to be accommodating for some special requests, and we were so grateful!We’ll come stay again.

Response

Thank you for a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Katie Y | Thu 11th Apr 2024 | 3 months ago


Motel - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay.

Response

Thanks for a great review.

Reviewer: Alison| Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 4 months ago


Fantastic nights sleep- Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and lovely fluffy towels. Bed was very comfy and had a fantastic nights sleep.Breakfast was good to have it in the room but had everything you need to start the day.Overall a very nice place to stay

Response

Thanks for a great review! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewer: David G | Mon 29th Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

We’ve stayed here before, many times. The saying is, “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it!” & that is particularly apt regarding T & J’s. Everything you need in a pleasant setting at a good price.No need to look elsewhere!

Response

Thanks for your review, hopefully see you again soon.

Reviewer: Phil G | Wed 24th Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Contact

T & J Motel
Hastings Road
Flimwell
Kent
TN5 7QE

01580 879494
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Disabled Facilities
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Walking Holidays
  • Free Wifi